Rocket Fuel

Student Services: Academic Advising

At GGU, we strive to help students reach their highest potential by providing free online and in-person writing and math tutoring assistance to current GGU students

NEW STUDENTS

If you are a prospective student, are in the application and admission process, or are an Open Enrollment student, contact your Enrollment Services advisor at info@ggu.edu or 415-442-7800.If you are an open enrollment student or new admit in a Tax program, please contact the School of Tax at tax@ggu.edu or 415-442-7880.

INTERNATIONAL STUDENTS

Students who hold or will hold an F-1 or J-1 visa are assigned an international advisor from start to finish - from application to graduation. Feel free to use the university's online advising scheduler to schedule an appointment with your international advisor.Click here for more information about International Admissions and Advising.

 

INTERNATIONAL STUDENTS

If your last name begins with:
Your advisor is:
Phone:
E-mail:
A - D Rebecca Troeger 415-442-7207 rtroeger@ggu.edu
E - K Linda Campos-Allen 415-442-7210 lcampos@ggu.edu
L - O Maria Simeonova 415-442-7208 msimeonova@ggu.edu
P - T Richard Wyatt 415-369-5218 rwyatt@ggu.edu
U - Z Chu Kim 415-442-7814 ckim@ggu.edu
CONTINUING UNDERGRADUATE STUDENTS

As a continuing student you have your own professional advisor to help you reach your academic goals quickly and easily. You must work with your advisor each trimester in order to select your classes, get clearance to register, and to stay on track to achieve your graduation goal.

Make an appointment with your advisor at any time by using the university's online advising scheduler or by contacting undergraduate programs.

 

UNDERGRADUATE STUDENTS

If your last name begins with:
Your advisor is:
Phone:
E-mail:
A - D Oscar Hernandez Nunez 415-442-7028 ohernandeznunez@ggu.edu
E - K Alliah Gilman-Bey 415-442-6503 agilmanbey@ggu.edu
L - R Jennifer Duncan 415-971-5850 jduncan@ggu.edu
S - Z Jamie Webster 415-470-2217 jwebster@ggu.edu
CONTINUING GRADUATE STUDENTS

As a continuing student you have your own professional advisor to help you reach your academic goals quickly and easily.

Your advisor can help you:
  • choose classes
  • change your degree
  • substitute courses
  • file a grade grievance
  • waive program requirements

Make an appointment with your advisor at any time by using the university's online advising scheduler or by contacting your school.

 

GRADUATE ACCOUNTING STUDENTS

If your last name begins with:
Your advisor is:
Phone:
E-mail:
A - Z Joel Segovia 415-442-7828 jsegovia@ggu.edu
Cohort Joel Segovia 415-442-7828 jsegovia@ggu.edu

 

GRADUATE BUSINESS STUDENTS

If you are enrolled in the following degree program:
Your advisor is:
Phone:
E-mail:
Doctorate of Business Administration Nabil Rageh / Aimee Melgar 415-442-7041 amelgar@ggu.edu
Finance Aimee Melgar 415-442-7041 amelgar@ggu.edu
Human Resources Lauren Johnson 415-442-6590 ljohnson@ggu.edu
Information Technology Management Lauren Johnson 415-442-6590 ljohnson@ggu.edu
Operations and Supply Chain Management Lauren Johnson 415-442-6590 ljohnson@ggu.edu
Public Administration Lauren Johnson 415-442-6590 ljohnson@ggu.edu
Psychology Elizabeth Abaunza 415-442-6555 eabaunza@ggu.edu
Marketing Jeannie Snyder 415-442-6553 jsnyder@ggu.edu
EMPA and MS.HRM Cohorts Mark Kennedy 408-573-7300 mkennedy@ggu.edu
MBA - Students last name A-K Elizabeth Abaunza 415-442-6555 eabaunza@ggu.edu
MBA - Students last name L-Z Jeannie Snyder 415-442-6553 jsnyder@ggu.edu
PMBA Cohort Nathaniel Henderson 415-442-6529 nhenderson@ggu.edu
Project Management Lauren Johnson 415-442-6590 ljohnson@ggu.edu

 

GRADUATION TAXATION STUDENTS

As a Taxation student:
Your advisor is:
Phone:
E-mail:
In San Francisco - TXD (Tax day students) Julie Morgan 206-622-9996 jmorgan@ggu.edu
In San Francisco or Online with last name A - F Amina Kasumov 415-442-7898 akasumov@ggu.edu
In San Francisco or Online with last name G - H Scott Olson 213-623-6000 solson@ggu.edu
In San Francisco or Online with last name I - Q Julie Morgan 206-622-9996 jmorgan@ggu.edu
In San Francisco or Online with last name R - Z Scott Olson 213-623-6000 solson@ggu.edu
In Los Angeles Scott Olson 213-623-6000 solson@ggu.edu
In Seattle Julie Morgan 206-622-9996 jmorgan@ggu.edu