At GGU, we strive to help students reach their highest potential by providing comprehensive advising services -- from admission to graduation -- and beyond.

NEW STUDENTS

If you are a prospective student, are in the application and admission process, or are an Open Enrollment student, contact your Enrollment Services advisor at info@ggu.edu or 415-442-7800. If you are a new admit in a Tax program, please contact the School of Tax at tax@ggu.edu or 415-442-7880.

CONTINUING UNDERGRADUATE STUDENTS

As a continuing student you have your own professional advisor to help you reach your academic goals quickly and easily. You must work with your advisor each trimester in order to select your classes, get clearance to register, and to stay on track to achieve your graduation goal.

Make an appointment with your advisor at any time by using the university's online advising scheduler or by contacting undergraduate programs.

UNDERGRADUATE STUDENTS

If your last name begins with:
Your advisor is:
Phone:
E-mail:
A - F Saba Sohail 415-442-7028 ssohail@ggu.edu
G - O Alliah Gilman Bey 415-442-6503 undergrad@ggu.edu
P - Z Kara Janowski 415-442-7205 kjanowski@ggu.edu
CONTINUING GRADUATE STUDENTS

As a continuing student you have your own professional advisor to help you reach your academic goals quickly and easily.

Your advisor can help you:
  • choose classes
  • change your degree
  • substitute courses
  • file a grade grievance
  • waive program requirements

GRADUATE ADVISING CENTER

Regular Hours

Mon - Thu: 9 am - 6 pm
Fri: 9 am - 5 pm

Drop-in Hours

Mon - Thu: 1:30 - 6 pm
Fri: 1:30 - 5 pm

Location

536 Mission Street, First Floor
San Francisco, CA 94105

GRADUATE ACCOUNTING STUDENTS

If your last name begins with:
Your advisor is:
Phone:
E-mail:
A - M Oscar Martinez-Fain 415-442-7218 omartinezfain@ggu.edu
N - U Cory Mote 415-442-6555 cmote@ggu.edu
V - W Molly Meksavan 415-442-7208 mmeksavan@ggu.edu
X - Z Oscar Martinez-Fain 415-442-7218 omartinezfain@ggu.edu
Non F1/J1 Cohort Only Rocco (David) Lamanna 415-442-7893 dlamanna@ggu.edu

GRADUATE BUSINESS STUDENTS

If you are enrolled in the following degree program:
Your advisor is:
Phone:
E-mail:
Business Analytics Ava Jett 415-442-7210 ajett@ggu.edu
Doctorate of Business Administration Maria Olivon 415-442-7214 molivon@ggu.edu
Finance Cory Mote 415-442-6555 cmote@ggu.edu
Financial Planning Jill Tolfa 415-442-6590 jtolfa@ggu.edu
Global Supply Chain Management Maria Olivon 415-442-7214 molivon@ggu.edu
Human Resources Jill Tolfa 415-442-6590 jtolfa@ggu.edu
Information Technology Management Ava Jett 415-442-7210 ajett@ggu.edu
Integrated Marketing Communication Jill Tolfa 415-442-6590 jtolfa@ggu.edu
Project Management Ava Jett 415-442-7210 ajett@ggu.edu
Public Relations Jill Tolfa 415-442-6590 jtolfa@ggu.edu
Psychology Molly Meksavan 415-442-7208 mmeksavan@ggu.edu
Marketing Jill Tolfa 415-442-6590 jtolfa@ggu.edu
EMPA and HR (Non F1/J1 Cohorts Only) Mark Kennedy 408-573-7300 mkennedy@ggu.edu
MBA (Student with Last Names A - C and L - Z) Jeannie Snyder 415-442-6553 jsnyder@ggu.edu
MBA (Student with Last Names D - G) Cory Mote 415-442-6555 cmote@ggu.edu
MBA (Student with Last Names H - K) Oscar Martinez-Fain 415-442-7218 omartinezfain@ggu.edu
EMBA Cohort Mike Cheng 415-442-6523 mcheng@ggu.edu

GRADUATE TAXATION STUDENTS

As a Taxation student:
Your advisor is:
Phone:
E-mail:
In San Francisco (Tax Day / Cohort Students) Rocco (David) Lamanna 415-442-7893 dlamanna@ggu.edu
In San Francisco or Online (Students with Last Names A - F) Abby Lim 415-369-5286 alim@ggu.edu
In San Francisco or Online (Students with Last Names G - H) Scott Olson 213-623-6000 solson@ggu.edu
In San Francisco or Online (Students with Last Names I - Q) Julie Morgan 206-622-9996 jmorgan@ggu.edu
In San Francisco or Online (Students with Last Names R - Z) Scott Olson 213-623-6000 solson@ggu.edu
In Los Angeles Scott Olson 213-623-6000 solson@ggu.edu
All Washington State Students Julie Morgan 206-622-9996 jmorgan@ggu.edu
All F1/J1 Students Molly Meksavan 415-442-7208 mmeksavan@ggu.edu