Rocket Fuel

Student Services: Academic Advising

At GGU, we strive to help students reach their highest potential by providing comprehensive advising services -- from admission to graduation -- and beyond.

NEW STUDENTS

If you are a prospective student, are in the application and admission process, or are an Open Enrollment student, contact your Enrollment Services advisor at info@ggu.edu or 415-442-7800. If you are an open enrollment domestic student or new admit in a Tax program, please contact the School of Tax at tax@ggu.edu or 415-442-7880.

CONTINUING UNDERGRADUATE STUDENTS

As a continuing student you have your own professional advisor to help you reach your academic goals quickly and easily. You must work with your advisor each trimester in order to select your classes, get clearance to register, and to stay on track to achieve your graduation goal.

Make an appointment with your advisor at any time by using the university's online advising scheduler or by contacting undergraduate programs.

UNDERGRADUATE STUDENTS

If your last name begins with:
Your advisor is:
Phone:
E-mail:
A - D Saba Sohail 415-442-7028 ssohail@ggu.edu
E - K Maya Moore 415-442-7205 mmoore@ggu.edu
L - R Jennifer Duncan 415-971-5850 jduncan@ggu.edu
S - Z Jamie Webster 415-470-2217 jwebster@ggu.edu
CONTINUING GRADUATE STUDENTS

As a continuing student you have your own professional advisor to help you reach your academic goals quickly and easily.

 
Your advisor can help you:
  • choose classes
  • change your degree
  • substitute courses
  • file a grade grievance
  • waive program requirements

 

GRADUATE ADVISING CENTER

Regular Hours

Mon - Thu: 9 am - 6 pm
Fri: 9 am - 5 pm

 
Drop-in Hours

Mon - Thu: 1:30 - 6 pm
Fri: 1:30 - 5 pm

Location

536 Mission Street, First Floor
San Francisco, CA 94105

GRADUATE ACCOUNTING STUDENTS

If your last name begins with:
Your advisor is:
Phone:
E-mail:
A - M Oscar Martinez-Fain 415-442-7218 omartinezfain@ggu.edu
N - U Martin Rosales 415-442-6555 mrosales@ggu.edu
V - Z Molly Meksavan 415-442-7208 mmeksavan@ggu.edu
Domestic Cohort Only Joel Segovia 415-442-7828 jsegovia@ggu.edu

 

GRADUATE BUSINESS STUDENTS

If you are enrolled in the following degree program:
Your advisor is:
Phone:
E-mail:
Doctorate of Business Administration Nabil Rageh / Lauren Johnson 415-442-6553 ljohnson@ggu.edu
Finance A - M Lauren Johnson 415-442-6590 ljohnson@ggu.edu
Finance N - Z Linda Campos-Allen 415-442-7210 lcampos@ggu.edu
Financial Planning Lauren Johnson 415-442-6590 ljohnson@ggu.edu
Global Supply Chain Management Rebecca Troeger 415-442-7207 rtroeger@ggu.edu
Human Resources Lauren Johnson 415-442-6590 ljohnson@ggu.edu
Information Technology Management Linda Campos-Allen 415-442-7210 lcampos@ggu.edu
Integrated Marketing Communication Jeannie Snyder 415-442-6553 jsnyder@ggu.edu
Operations and Supply Chain Management Linda Campos-Allen 415-442-7210 lcampos@ggu.edu
Project and Systems Management Linda Campos-Allen 415-442-7210 lcampos@ggu.edu
Public Relations Jeannie Snyder 415-442-6553 jsnyder@ggu.edu
Psychology Molly Meksavan 415-442-7208 mmeksavan@ggu.edu
Marketing Rebecca Troeger 415-442-7207 rtroeger@ggu.edu
EMPA and MSHRM (Domestic Cohorts Only) Mark Kennedy 408-573-7300 mkennedy@ggu.edu
MBA - Student's last name A-K Rebecca Troeger 415-442-7207 rtroeger@ggu.edu
MBA - Student's last name L-Z Jeannie Snyder 415-442-6553 jsnyder@ggu.edu
EMBA Cohort Mike Cheng 415-442-6523 mcheng@ggu.edu
Project Management Linda Campos-Allen 415-442-7210 lcampos@ggu.edu

 

GRADUATE TAXATION STUDENTS

As a Taxation student:
Your advisor is:
Phone:
E-mail:
In San Francisco - TXD (Tax day students) Amina Kasumov 415-442-7898 akasumov@ggu.edu
In San Francisco or Online with last name A - F Amina Kasumov 415-442-7898 akasumov@ggu.edu
In San Francisco or Online with last name G - H Scott Olson 213-623-6000 solson@ggu.edu
In San Francisco or Online with last name I - Q Julie Morgan 206-622-9996 jmorgan@ggu.edu
In San Francisco or Online with last name R - Z Scott Olson 213-623-6000 solson@ggu.edu
In Los Angeles Scott Olson 213-623-6000 solson@ggu.edu
In Seattle Julie Morgan 206-622-9996 jmorgan@ggu.edu
All International Students Molly Meksavan 415-442-7208 mmeksavan@ggu.edu