By connecting with GGU, youre tapping into a network of more than 68,000 living alumni who are business and legal leaders, activists, government officials, and more.

Our Corporate and Government Outreach program gives enrolled employees the chance to bring work into the classroom -- providing powerful academic insight to tackle issues back at the office.

Its like having your own, personal consultant -- without the exorbitant consulting fees.

A sampling of our graduates by industry


  • Buddy Piszel, MBA Accounting: CFO Freddie Mac
  • John M. Williamson (MS 90), Managing Partner, Harb, Levy & Weiland LLP


  • Mark S. Anderson (JD 89), Vice President and General Counsel, Dolby Laboratories
  • Joan Blades (JD 80), Co-founder,
  • Charles R. Conradi (JD 78), Treasurer and Vice President-Tax, Clorox
  • Roi Ewell (MS 85), Vice-President, Human Relations, SeaWorld of California
  • Joel Isaacson (MBA 85), Partner, Joel Isaacson & Company
  • J. J. Jelincic, MBA: CalPERS Board member (elected), former president of the California State Employees Association.
  • Dave Roberson (JD 78), Senior Vice President and General Manager, Hewlett-Packard
  • Richard Rosenberg (MBA 63/JD 66), Former Chairman and CEO, Bank of America
  • Charles Steele, Former CEO and Chairman of the Board, Deloitte, Haskins, and Sells
  • Amy M. Wollman (JD 94), Senior Counsel, Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer Studios, Inc.
  • Alexis Wong (BS 94, MBA 96), President & Chief Operations Officer, AGI Capital Group, Inc.
  • Dave Yeske (DBA 10), Co-Founder, Managing Director, Yeske Buie; National President (2003) Financial Planning Association (FPA)


  • Hon. Elaine Andrews (JD 76), District Court Judge, Anchorage, Alaska (ret.)
  • Hon. John L. Baxter (JD 94), Salt Lake City Justice Court Judge
  • Phillip Burton (LLB 52), former US Congressman
  • Craig E. Campbell, MPA: Lt. Governor of Alaska
  • Hon. Jesse Carter (Class of 1913), former California Supreme Court Justice
  • Hon. Morgan Christen (JD 86), Justice, Alaska Supreme Court
  • Hon. George Christopher (BA 30), former Mayor of San Francisco
  • Peter Corroon, (JD), Mayor of Salt Lake County, Utah
  • Scott A. Cunningham, MPA: Chief of Police, Winston-Salem, North Carolina
  • Hon. Gail Dekreon (JD 81), San Francisco Superior Court
  • Peter Fowler (JD 84), Senior Counsel, US Patent & Trademark Office
  • Mary Hayashi, MBA, Democrat, California State Assemblymember. First Korean-American woman in California's legislative history
  • Karen Lee Hawkins (JD 79, MBA 81), Director of the Office of Professional Responsibility, US Department of the Treasury IRS
  • Said Tayeb Jawad, (MBA 02), 19th Afghanistan Ambassador to United States of America
  • Hon. Carol A. King (JD 84), US Immigration Court of the Executive Office for Immigration Review
  • Jan. M. Lecklikner (JD 78), Deputy Public Defender, San Francisco
  • Hon. Fiona Ma (MS 92), San Francisco Board of Supervisors (2002-2006), California State Assemblywoman (2006- ), Speaker Pro Tempore, California State Assembly (2010- )
  • Hon. Philip M. Pro (JD 72), US District Court, District of Nevada
  • Hon. Sandra M. Snyder (JD 76), US Magistrate, Fresno, California
  • Hon. Marilyn J. Teeter (JD 77)


  • John Martin, (MBA 84, LHD 03), Chairman and CEO, Gilead Sciences
  • Jim Newman (MBA 83), Chairman, Victory Pharma


  • David Hardesty, Adjunct Professor, Recognized as one of "Top 100 Most Influential People in Accounting" by Accounting Today in 2004, 2006 and 2007.
  • Clifford Rechtschaffen,Professor of Law, Fulbright Scholar recipient in 2004 for his environmental law/justice work with the university.
  • Dave Yeske (DBA 10), Co-Founder, Managing Director, Yeske Buie; National President (2003), Financial Planning Association (FPA); Distinguished Adjunct Professor, Ageno School of Business
  • Joseph Fong, Computer Scientist and Associate Professor, City University of Hong Kong


  • John Burris, Oakland trial attorney
  • Robert "Buzz" Hines (JD 85), Chair, Environmental Law Division, Farella, Braun + Martel LLP
  • Patrick Coughlin (JD 83), Chief Trial Counsel and Partner, Lerach, Coughlin, Stoia, Gellar, Rudman & Robbins LLP
  • Ted C. Lindquist III (JD 95), Partner, Sheppard Mullin Richter & Hampton LLP
  • Steven Adair MacDonald (JD 97), Principal, Steven Adair MacDonald & Associates, PC
  • Marc Van Der Hout (JD 77), Founding Member, Van DerHout, Brigagliano & Nightingale, LLP
  • Michael R. Ward (JD 96), Partner, Morrison & Foerster LLP
  • Bill Hirsh (JD 86), Executive Director, AIDS Legal Referral Panel


  • Bruce P. Crandall Ret. Lieutenant Colonel U.S. Army (Helicopter Pilot, Battle of Ia Drang, Vietnam, Medal of Honor Recipient) Master's Degree in Public Administration
  • Gregory A. Feest MBA '85: United States Air Force Major General
  • Terence T. Henricks MPA '82: USAF Colonel, test pilot and Commander of the Space Shuttle Columbia.
  • John P. Jumper, MBA '79: Chief of Staff, United States Air Force 9/01 to 9/05
  • General Lam Quang Thi, South Vietnamese military commander during the Vietnam War.
  • Literature
  • Edward Saint-Ivan, MPA: Author, The Black Knight's God: Horror Anthology


  • Lisa Farmen (MBA 01), President, Crystal Clear Technologies, Inc.
  • Farzad Naimi (MS 86), CEO, Chairman & Founder, LiteScape Technologies, Inc.
  • Richard Belluzzo, (BS 76), CEO and Chair, Quantum Corp, Former President and COO, Microsoft